Would you rather have this or femoid shilled "reviewers" in your sub box?

Would you rather have this or femoid shilled "reviewers" in your sub box?

  1. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Does "sub box" mean gas chamber? Then both

  2. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    His channel is dead

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Wdym? He’s bigger than ever

  3. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I dont sub to to shit and english language booktubers are dogshit every last one of them.

  4. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Neither, because both are equally retarded pseudointellectuals

  5. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Are there any booktubers that are

    >not women
    >not "uwuu I'm such an intellectual" phaggots
    >have a taste/world view that is more sophisticated and unique than your basic bitch goodreads reviewer, basically someone who is not a basic bitch

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Do you speak anything other than english? Do you care about production and presentation?

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        I can kinda bumble my way through german and french.

        >Do you care about production and presentation?

        No, not really. I don't need purple neon bars and silly costumes.

        • 3 months ago
          Anonymous

          Shame i only got some decent schizo spanish and jap savant channels.

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            Post the Japanese one.

          • 3 months ago
            Anonymous

            Who are the spanish ones ?

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Paper Bird is pretty chill. A lot of time doesn’t really go over an individual book as much as he goes over an author’s whole project and some impressions from the book.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Leaf by Leaf is pretty good

  6. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    I don’t want to hear from any of them unless they’re discussing the trinity

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      How is Eggplant part of anything? Nobody ever read it or discussed it here, it failed to mimic the success of Gardner's ad campaign

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        A bunch of people in /wg/ read it.
        Also, if you know that it was another book written by an anon and advertised here, then you know why it’s included?

  7. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Cliffposting made sense back when we made fun of people to have fun. Those days are no more.

  8. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Legit don't get why people on here hate on this guy so much. He seems normal, not a genius but fairly acquisitive when it comes to the material of whatever he's reading. Feel like you guys need to stop being haters for no reason. Like, damn, you don't have to either hate or love everyone you know about. Just don't watch him if you don't enjoy his channel

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >acquisitive

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      he is a larper and such a pretentious douchebag. look at his cioran vid https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U217y0b5Zuc&t=590s . Other than that he gives good book recommendations. Only good booktuber i know is paperbird and maybe leaf by leaf because he actually loves reading https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=awvJzIPcD-g

      • 3 months ago
        Anonymous

        Fat by fat is a retarded pseud who has never said anything insightful in any of his “reviews”

  9. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Female, since I'm not gay.

  10. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Male, since I'm not gay.

  11. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Neither

  12. 3 months ago
    Anonymous
  13. 3 months ago
    Anonymous
    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      No one can beat The Master Bather.

  14. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    The problem with the majority of these types is that their so-called reviews are plot summaries then reading from the writers wiki page.

  15. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    Watched his video on Absalom Absalom and instantly realised that the guy either didn't read more than 50 pages or didn't understand anything he read, possibly both.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      Watch any review of his that isnt high school curriculum and you will immediately realize that his whole shtick is posing for the camera while smoking or drinking coffee. Also talking slow as fuck to pad out the wikipedia article he barely read. Weirdo shit.

  16. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    >watching videos about books instead of reading essays by real authors on the works in question
    Modernity and univeral literacy was a twofold mistake, the consequences of which have been a disaster for the human race.

    • 3 months ago
      Anonymous

      >posting on an anime site instead of hosting a salon with your erudite friends

  17. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    For me it's Benjamin McEvoy

  18. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

    This guy always selling something in his vids, the only LULZ validated youtuber is forest anon

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *