If you had a gf how open would you be with her about your true feelings and opinions?

If you had a gf how open would you be with her about your true feelings and opinions?

  1. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    [log in to view media]

    Considering the fact that I've never been open about my true feelings and opinions with anyone, I'd probably never be open with her. I didn't really learn how to express myself properly during childhood and adolescence, so now I'm an emotionally stunted adults. It's just a whole lot of lies, fear, and insecurity at this point.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      too close to home anon, I don't think its over for us yet though

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        [log in to view media]

        I just don't know what to do anymore besides continue attempting to force myself to be better and more social. I'm only 22 at least. Something has to change. I can't take a lifetime of this feeling.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      [log in to view media]

      like im not used to expressing how i really feel, nor would I be good at it
      that said, I think I would try to be as open and honest as possible. Not going out of my way to tell her every single thing about me, just... being honest when it comes up.
      I hope that if I do get a second chance (Inshallah) that this won't be a put off. Frankly, what I want in a gf is someone who I can love and trust , who'd love and trust me in kind.
      I hope

      Literally not at all since women hate depression.

      and

      I've tried being genuine to women. Screw that.
      They only really wish for you to be extraverted rich 6ft tall chad who can only laugh, smile and party. They seem to give 0 fucks about your personality.

      The amount of times I've unironically read "NO INTROVERTS PLEASE", "180+ cm only", "Buy me flowers for the first date", ... on dating profiles is revolting.

      Bitches, stop demanding things.
      And that's why I am not getting a gf any time soon.

      are wrong. I, in the past, by some very bizarre miracle got a gf. Lasted a handful of days. She broke up a few days after I cried hugging her about some stuff. Hope it wasn't that, but who knows.
      I think from now on I will be very careful with my honesty and openness, and I think the rest of you should be as well
      godspeed, lads

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Honesty and communication is good. Obviously any girl that you're able to get might not be the person that you'll connect well with, but the ideal is having someone that you're comfortable being yourself with and someone you can feel a real connection with. I wouldn't want to date someone that wasn't comfortable being honest and vulnerable with me.

  2. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Not at all. I'd try to act a better version of me.

  3. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Literally not at all since women hate depression.

  4. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    [log in to view media]

    No.
    I'm transcendent. I pity the people reproducing on Earth. Not waiting to travel to a worthy planet to lay their seed after travelling upon the Golden Bridge to the infinite and beyond.
    Ye all be fools!

  5. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    I've tried being genuine to women. Screw that.
    They only really wish for you to be extraverted rich 6ft tall chad who can only laugh, smile and party. They seem to give 0 fucks about your personality.

    The amount of times I've unironically read "NO INTROVERTS PLEASE", "180+ cm only", "Buy me flowers for the first date", ... on dating profiles is revolting.

    Bitches, stop demanding things.
    And that's why I am not getting a gf any time soon.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >Buy me flowers for the first date
      What the fuck does this mean

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Something-something.
        At least here where I live girls seem to like 'romantic' things and they insert that into their Tinder profiles at times.
        > Hey, let's do a small test. You show on the first date with a bouquet of flowers. Deal?
        It's rly bizarre + surreal.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Is it a shit test?

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            If it was, girls would have removed shit like that from profiles.
            So clearly it's working.

            Gotta wonder who tf these people no cap buying flowers are.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            Everything is a shit test most women are neurotic

  6. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    I'm very open with my emotions, and to one girl, only one, I would say right now: I hate you like you wouldn't believe. She posted in this thread, I think.

  7. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Completely
    I can't stand censoring myself

  8. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    [log in to view media]

    I would probably be hesitant to tell her that I browse /d/

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      was not expecting to see shrink high fanart on LULZ of all places but well done anon, based

  9. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    23M here. I have made the conscious decision that I would like to marry the next girlfriend that I get, and I am being very picky this time. Considering that, I would not like to live as a farce for the rest of my life.
    Of course I would tell her all my true feelings and opinions, with a high degree of disagreeableness, but not in such a way that would come across as tactless. I feel like if I take the time to articulate those opinions, almost anyone could see they aren't malicious or red flags or whatever.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      [log in to view media]

      >the next girlfriend that I get

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        I actually have some success with girls. I don't consider myself to be an incel at least. Though yes I do get rejected, but other times I get confessed to as well. I'm not complaining

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          must be nice you bloody arse

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            I guess. But then I also have sympathy for LULZ users because I genuinely distrust women to such a degree that borders paranoia. Western women are so fucking far gone, and I can't see marrying any of them right now.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >you see she's actually 500 years old

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        [log in to view media]

        Don't expose me like that man, I fucking love Shinobu

  10. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Depends on her opinions I guess, if she is some normie I'll try not to reveal my power level.

  11. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    [log in to view media]

    Very open I guess. I don't see the point of a relationship where you have to hide your true self and larp as someone else to keep the girl around. Why bother? I've been alone all my life up until now, I'll just keep going like this before I settle for someone that doesn't actually like me. If your girl loses interest in you after you show feelings, just break up with her. There's no value in something that's insincere and built on lies.
    Normalfags and their constant need for relationships...

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      [log in to view media]

      >Why bother?
      Because if I truly bee myself around women then they will hate me and I will lose all hope of getting laid. When your true self is pure pussy-repellant, then you have no choice but to be a fraud.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        All that just to get laid? Just pay for a hooker, man. I guess I can see faking a personality to get hookups but a committed relationship?

  12. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Didn't the robot machine in the movie interstellar hit it just about right with having honesty set at around 90%. There is just fucked up shit you don't say to people. Like when you see old people by large flights of stairs and you have that tiny voice in the back of your head that says "drop kick that old bat down those stairs!". some people would think thats funny if you told them, others would think you're a monster for having even thought it

  13. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    at first I would hold some things back
    If things are going well after a few months I would be much more open

  14. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    I never was and that's why we broke up. You can't keep that shit in forever, even if you really try. Best thing to do is express some muted versions of your emotion so it doesn't build up.

  15. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    I don't think I'd ever be happy with anyone who I wouldn't be able to open up to. If I had to wear a mask, I would kill myself seriously. I once found a girl who understood me. If you aren't open, your life will be just even more miserable.

  16. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    It depends, ideally I'd want to be completely open, but the pool of women who wouldn't immediately run away after learning of my 100+GB anime porn collection is probably very limited. As much as reasonably possible.

  17. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    I have bpd so i cant not be open, obsessive, impulsive, and overthinking everything while destroying my relationship with my gf. Thats why I just resort to hookups now cuz no stress

  18. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    not at all.
    i've been through too much shit to let a woman in. my last girlfriend was always like: "why are you so cold? wow it looks like nothing bothers you! pleeeease tell me what you are going through"
    i kept her out, and everything was good until one day i told her about some heavy shit i had to go through and how sad i was.
    >started distancing herself
    >we broke up a week later
    women aren't made to understand the feelings of others. they can barely sort their own.

  19. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    [log in to view media]

    My current gf of about 2 months is one of the only people that genuinely seems to like me for who I am. There's ups and downs as with any relationship and we disagree on things but what's the point if you can't be yourself in a relationship?

  20. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Opinions, I'd be open enough with. I am far from an opinionated person and I don't really feel strongly enough about anything to argue for or against it. If she asks, I'll share them.

    Feelings are a never, however. I'd always be there for her and help her with her problems if she wants me to but I would never share my deepest thoughts with her. I don't think it's really important for my definition of a relationship.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Why even date someone if you can't share your feelings with them? I don't see the point. That seems really hollow.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        So I can have someone to love and cherish who will return that feeling. It's not the most flattering way to describe it, but basically a pet in a way.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          You'll never reach the level of connection that you would if you would actually share your feelings. It's a hollow relationship. Just get a dog.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            What's so bad about a one way connection? I don't mind being the one to handle the emotional burdens of someone I care about. Having few burdens of my own makes it that much easier to do.

            I also dislike dogs, which is a sacrilegious thing to say to some people but that's something else entirely.

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              Because being with someone that you love should mean being open with them, or else you can never know each other completely, which is really sad.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Not that anon but your version of love and relationships is a pipe dream which happens to 0.01% of people ever.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                I'd rather wait for it than to experience something that feels artificial and lacking. I don't see the point of being with someone if we can't be open with each other.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                I totally get your mentality but considering the current state of affairs it probably will never happen.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                The moment your "perfect man" would reveal his insecurities to you and talk about his emotions is the exact same moment you would start disrespecting him and begin sabataging the relationship. You only want to know the insides of a man's mind so you can better emotionally manipulate him. In reality, a smart man knows that power play is always in effect, and that by not revealing his inner thoughts to you, you are not presented with any easy way to break him down, which is the only way you can respect him. "Tell me how you really feel" is actuslly just a shit test.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Well that's not entirely true, at least in my vision of an ideal. My ideal is to know her completely and entirely. For my part, I want to give the impression that I don't have any problems of my own, which is more often than not true. I guess it's a from of greed.

                Now this aspect certainly isn't healthy but I also tend to approach interpersonal relationships with the idea that I should be prepared for a potential falling out. I am by no means paranoid about it but I think it is smart to be prepared for it nonetheless. Like having a fire escape plan.

  21. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Completely. Used to try to Be My bEsT SeLF but nobody really cares about that crap

  22. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Not very. My opinions change like the weather, I'd sound like a schizo if I were too open about them.

  23. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    In a hypothetical world where I get a gf that's not basically a narcissistic emotional vampire that wants a jester 24h that is also a millionaire body builder, I would be very open with her. But considering reality, being open with women is a pass for them to cheat on you under the excuse that they felt they didn't have enough space in the relationship so.

Your email address will not be published.