LULZ / TV & Film

Hi Mike, you should do a new Prequel review where you respond to and btfo all the reddit prequel apologists so they know the movies are still bad.

Hi Mike, you should do a new Prequel review where you respond to and btfo all the reddit prequel apologists so they know the movies are still bad. Thanks

  1. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    THIS the prequels didn’t even have any interracial sex scenes! Don’t even get me started on the NOT GAYS

  2. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    he should really do some sort of Star Wars retrospective

  3. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    He couldn't even make a coherent prequel criticism in like 4 straight hours of video even when the entire internet hated them, how the fuck is he gonna manage now when people might actually push back?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >it wasn't coherent because... because I said so!!!
      lol okay prequelbabbie

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >>it wasn't coherent because... because I said so!!!
        lol are you implying that isn't exactly what Mike did in his reviews?
        >the Prequels are bad because they just are ok???

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          all of the reviews give clear statements and reasonings as to why he believes the prequels are awful you fucking zoomer

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            you mean like when he said the characters are bad because here's a compilation of his friends saying the characters are bad?
            the absolute state of manchild film analysis

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              his argument was that the characters in the prequels aren't memorable and that their motivations aren't made clear. it's a pretty basic thing in storytelling

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >his argument was that the characters in the prequels aren't memorable and that their motivations aren't made clear. it's a pretty basic thing in storytelling
                That’s not true tho
                Just because the mongoloid viewer (mike & you) are retarded and can’t use higher cognitive functions doesn’t mean the movie bad, writing terrible etc etc ad nauseum bullshit.
                It’s such a nothing argument. Truly reddit tier reasoning
                “WELL *I* DIDNT LIKE THIS CHARACTER”
                ok and?

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                if a person can't distinguish the personalities of several characters then you've failed as a writer.
                tell me, who's the protagonist of the prequels?

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >quigon jin in episode 1
                >aniken in episode 2 and 3

                So difficult.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >tell me, who's the protagonist of the prequels?
                Obi-Wan.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                oh no rlmbros! how are we going to respond?!

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Lord of the Rings has bad characters because I just said it does
                Prove me wrong

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >his argument
                that isn't an argument though, do they not teach basic literary analysis in America or something?
                you can't just make an assertion without backing it up, and asking your friends to just repeat your assertion is NOT evidence in its favor

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                it is an argument because he does back himself up. almost sounds like your seething more about the fact that no one remembers the character traits of qui gon or amidala

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >t the fact that no one remembers the character traits of qui gon or amidala
                I guess that answers my question lol, you actually DO think assertions and arguments are the same thing

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                bro... you're too blinded by your seething hatred of Mike to even pay attention to what he's saying in the prequel reviews

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                bro I know nothing about Mike BESIDES his prequel reviews, that's literally the only RLM content I've ever seen
                and it's a pretty piss poor first impression, he talks like someone who knows literally nothing at all about the absolute basics of film analysis

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                look i'm not gonna pretend he's saying anything particularly profound about them but the arguments he puts forward are still solid, even if they're so obvious they practically write themselves.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                what arguments? I'm seriously not sure I remember a time where he uses anything from that actual movie to back up his points

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Mike is a beggar

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Hours of thought out and well constructed arguments are the opposite of "they just are ok"

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            all of the reviews give clear statements and reasonings as to why he believes the prequels are awful you fucking zoomer

            There’s no real arguments in his “critique”.
            Name one real cogent point

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              the burden of proof falls on you actually, there are very obvious solid arguments in the reviews

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Name them.

                if a person can't distinguish the personalities of several characters then you've failed as a writer.
                tell me, who's the protagonist of the prequels?

                This hinges on me somehow respecting a man being sub 70 iq and proud of it.
                What the fuck are you talking about ? Which characters are interchangeable?
                The only “argument” RLM puts forth is based on their stupidity and lack of understanding.

                Imagine building a “magnum opus” of critique on being unable to grasp the material being critiqued. It’s hilarious and sad in equal measures, and you are sad for lionizing it.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >Which characters are interchangeable?
                qui gon and obi wan are perfect examples.
                did also you miss the many parts of the reviews where he goes over some of the bad writing? tpm has a good example at the beginning with
                >destroy what is left of them
                why would they tell the droids to enter when the gas has only been on for less than a minute? why didn't they poison their drinks instead?

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Not a plot hole. Jedi have breathing apparatus and are supermen.
                The feds are improvising, panicking.
                Jedi can cut themselves out of anything with lightsabers. They weren’t trapped in there.

                It’s a garbage “plot hole” type argument popular with redditors, where they don’t even try to understand the movie but go at it filled with cognitive bias that limits their reasoning.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                but again, they were served drinks right before that moment that they drank despite knowing that they could be in danger.
                you also have moments like in AotC where they decided to have Padmé sleep in her room which has a window. she's in obvious danger and they decide to have her sleep next to a window. you also have the bounty hunter who could've easily sniped her through it, or use something quicker than the bug.
                it also makes no sense for obi wan to jump out of the window after that moment, considering he's the one pestering anakin for being the impatient one.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >where they decided to have Padmé sleep in her room which has a window. she's in obvious danger and they decide to have her sleep next to a window

                >I know, but we also want to catch this assassin. Don't we, Master?
                >You're using her as bait??
                >It was her idea...
                Again, the plot holes vanish the second you actually WATCH the fucking movie

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Why would you use her as bait when you have body doubles? When they could just explode the room. You're coping. Stop that

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >they were served drinks right before that moment that they drank despite knowing that they could be in danger.
                They didn’t sense anything from the drinks. NEXT fucking stupid complaint?
                These things literally change nothing, only thing they allow is for redditors to feel smart for once in their life

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >They didn’t sense anything from the drinks
                Bravo George

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >RUNE : Have you ever encountered a Jedi Knight before, sir?
                >NUTE : Well, not exactly, but I don't...(panicked)
                The whole intro was about portraying the Jedi as unstoppable killing machines that the TF didn't know how to deal with, they blatantly under-estimate them. A character making a bad decision isn't a fucking 'plot hole' and I want this retard-tier style of nerd critique to fuck off already

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                They shit bricks as soon as they are discovered to be Jedi. And why wouldn’t they? They are trying to exploit a legal grey area and a pair of mind controlling psionic warriors just crashed into you

                They basically invaded a whole country because of that. Kill the cops, fail … fuck ok then we go for broke

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                there's a difference between a character making a bad decision and not being logical

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                ???
                what did he mean by this

                Bros, if you're still falling for the cheap rhetorical tricks like Mike getting his homosexual friends to pretend to be stupid and not know anything about characters for a video, I don't know what to tell you. Honestly, if you're still at the point where you think Star Wars was "saved in the edit" you don't even deserve to be able to participate in George Lucas discussions.

                Based

                films are a collaborative effort. not to mention that the scenes that george wanted to be left in originally totally ruined the pacing of the film

                Cringe. Turn in your posting license puto

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >jedi as unstoppable killing machines
                >only take the bare minimum of measures to defeat them

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >>only take the bare minimum of measures to defeat them
                ?

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                why not go all out in trying to kill a couple of jedi masters?

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Go watch the reviews now that you're 10 years wiser and realize how flimsy 90% of his points are.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Criticism isn't incoherent just because it's aimet at bad things you like because you've seen them when you were 6, prequelbaby

  4. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Their entire schtick is such retarded nonsense
    >constantly criticize the fanboyism of the current star wars fanbase
    >as if the sole reason they are relevant isn't their pure ot fanboyism prequel reviews
    >as if they aren't the prototypical ot/tng fanboys
    You can just tell that their entire basis for their opinion on shit related to star wars/trek is how it anchors to their autistic obsession with it, which makes them no better than the nerd crew or star wars may the 4th retards they love to mock

  5. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Imagine caring about what some pseud e-celeb has to say.

  6. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    mike died during the screening of the first sequel and doesn't care about trek wars anymore

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >doesn’t care
      >still reviews everything in each franchise

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        he reviews it begrudgingly, not out of any love

  7. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Imagine begging for daddy to save you because you are too retarded to debate your shitty opinion
    Kys yourself

  8. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    This newer wave of Plinkett inspired youtubers like Mauler and Drinker who capitalized on the TLJ gravyr train won't dare to touch the prequels even though they know they're bad. Because a large part of their fanbase are prequel fans and they're afraid they'll turn on them

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      or because their style of pointing out simple plot holes literally doesn't work on the prequels because the plot actually makes sense

  9. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Hi Mike you should really just go do your own thing so I can actually be entertained watching Rich and Jay talk about something they still care about, like movies.

  10. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    He became the living embodiment of the Dunning–Kruger effect

  11. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Remember when Mr Plinkett showed footage of JJ Abrams physically shaking the camera with his hand, and said that star wars should have that?

    ?t=3528

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Jay and Mike aren't the same people, and the problem is that it goes from smooth camera to shaky camera without a cut, so it looks like the guy holding the camera started violently shaking

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        or like Abrams started hitting the side of the camera

  12. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    He already did that. I can't remember if it's the TFA plinkett or the Rogue One pinkett but it's like 70% just restating that the prequels suck

  13. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Bros, if you're still falling for the cheap rhetorical tricks like Mike getting his homosexual friends to pretend to be stupid and not know anything about characters for a video, I don't know what to tell you. Honestly, if you're still at the point where you think Star Wars was "saved in the edit" you don't even deserve to be able to participate in George Lucas discussions.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      films are a collaborative effort. not to mention that the scenes that george wanted to be left in originally totally ruined the pacing of the film

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >films are a collaborative effort.
        Yes, that's why George was there at every point of film-making, the Marcia Lucas narrative is bogus.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          it's not untrue that the early cuts of star wars were poorly paced with pointless scenes riddled throughout. marcia was one of the editors that helped to improve the pacing and re-edited the third act, but she wasn't solely responsible

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Tell me the character traits of Queen Amidala

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Adventurous, rebellious, risk-taking leader that everyone underestimates but is actually silk hiding steel and doesn't bow to political pressure with an iron will. Stubborn, down-to-earth, idealist.
        Now describe JarJar

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >Adventurous, rebellious, risk-taking
          These are things she does not what she is kek.
          Fuck I bet you thought you were smart.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Idiot homosexual how about you just watch the fucking movie

        Reminder that no other movie receives this much spiteful nitpicking

        Could you imagine some mongrel derailing an American Psycho discussion, demanding people DELIVER the motivations of some guy like Bryce or Van Patten,
        Or a main character like the beach guard from Jaws.
        Like what the fuck are you saying?
        Are you so retarded you can’t understand a character like Padme Amidala , even though her motivations are painfully clear, enunciated over and over, given plenty of focus, and a whole third of the movie is about her and her struggle to free her planet from invaders?

        RLMtards/OTn-words are utter abhuman rejects who should be aborted out of the gene pool.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          do you like clone wars?

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          If it's so obvious why is it so hard for you to say clearly

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            I am rejecting your utter inanity and I wish you would get cancer and die rather than to stoop to your low level mongrel babble

            Fuckin kys nig nog redditor trash
            die already

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              The average prequelbabbie, everyone

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              Regardless of any points you may have, you sound unhinged

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              Once again, what are Queen Amidala's character traits?
              This shouldn't be difficult

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                she is goal oriented strong woman with a sense of duty and respect for the institution that failed her. she also has a soft emotional side of compassion

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous
              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Imagine believing you need to prove anything to reddit trannies that consume RLM
                a more dysgenic, dead end group is hard to find lmao
                They are probably all sterile funko pop collectors. Definitely someone that doesn’t deserve respect or even dignity.

                Regardless of any points you may have, you sound unhinged

                You know I’m right.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                I know you sound unhinged

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Irrelevant. Why do you care how presentable you are? Who are you looking to impress?

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                i mean when you're legitimately frothing at the mouth in text form like a deranged psychopath it does somewhat detract from the essence of what you're saying

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                I am justifiably angry about the level of “discussion” here. And it has everything to do with the culture of parasocial mediocrity coming straight outta reddit

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >irrelevant
                It should be relevant for you
                >Why do you care how presentable you are?
                I personally care because how presentable you are will influence how well others perceive your points
                >Who are you looking to impress?
                Being mentally well is not done to impress

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      RLM’s dicklickers are under the impression that Mike and Jay are their friends for some reason, rhetoric isn’t even needed

  14. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    mike likes obiwan show lol

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      He’s mentally ill.
      It’s obvious they subsist on leftoid spite, like trannies.
      If something hurts starwars, and by extension destroys Lucas’ legacy, it is good. Because Lucas betrayed his ~trust~

      Only Americans are this mentally ill btw

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        yeah that must be it, prequels are bad, but not this fucking bad. mike and rich can see problems in picard, but kenobi is just as retarded.
        i guess i shouldnt be suprised. dude loves TFA

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          I don't think he loves TFA. That's too strong a word based on the review they did

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            >i loved it
            was he being ironic?
            >tfa masterfully rebooted the series
            ?

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              He said he loved it?
              >tfa masterfully rebooted the series
              I can agree to an extent. It's the sequels to it that fucked everything set up by TFA

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                ?t=167

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Huh, he did

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                their hatred for prequels makes him very wierd. its like jay saying that last jedi was not terrible and its interesting
                i dont like prequels either but holly shit

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >its like jay saying that last jedi was not terrible and its interesting
                I thought he said that the ideas were interesting, but that he didn't like how they were done

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                you are right, it was rich

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              He was saying that TFA returned Star Wars to exactly what everyone thought it was. That's not speaking about the quality of the movie. Just that it's rebels vs the empire again.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >masterfull
                >not praising
                but its not even true

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                He said "masterful" in the way that it did pretty much bring Star Wars exactly back to what people thought it was. That's not referencing how the movie actually handled those concepts. Just that they reintroduced everything again.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                He’s a grotesque con man

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                i guess its up for discussion. i dont believe that statment can be made without approval of the product, but you are right i might be reading too much into it. It also isnt true because the rise of new empire made no sense at all and it got buried by TLJ

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        You sound pretty adjusted and mentally well, anon

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      No, he says his standards are so low after watching Picard that he just finds the show fine. At least, that's what him and Rich say in at the start of the review, and I haven't watched further than that

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >I haven't watched further than that
        in the rest of the video him and rich seethe over prequels and praise kenobi and says he liked it

  15. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    how much gayer will RLM opinions have to get before paypigs stop paying?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Are you often in RLM threads?

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        sometimes, when they have a really stupid take

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          So you watch them?

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            i do, why else would i be here?

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              So it's fair to say that you enjoy them and their content?

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                i used to love it, last few years it has gone downhill besides their star trek commentary

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Alright, so you don't watch much of their stuff beyond the Star Trek or Star Wars content ?

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                only what sparks my interest or is relevant to current movie discourse - like kenobi review

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                Just had to make sure you weren't one of those people who watch something they despise. Carry on

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                nah, i used to love BotW but ever since the home alone kid it the "spark" and i stopped, unless its a spotlight, tbh maybe normal hitb dont interest me because most movies that come out dont look appealing

  16. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >Hey Mike the opinions you wrote for me are a little outdated now and I keep losing arguments online about this franchise for little children. Please write newer opinions for me to have.

Your email address will not be published.