DuckDuckGo said no. But when I reapplied as a black lesbian who can't speak English, they wanted me.

I've been working as a mobile developer for 12 years. I'm a straight white male who knows what I am doing in my occupation. But lately I'm struggling to find another place to work.

I applied for a job at DuckDuckGo, and got told to go frick myself right away. So I reapplied as a black lesbian 5 years of experience who can't program or spell. They are moving me to the 2nd round of interviews.

What do we do in an industry that fricks straight white men over so relentlessly? Do I just become a NEET? Feeling down and super blackpilled atm. Frick this gay clown world where nothing makes any sense.

Beware Cat Shirt $21.68

Rise, Grind, Banana Find Shirt $21.68

Beware Cat Shirt $21.68

1. 2 years ago
    Anonymous

for wagies who don't want to take the troony pill i guess you can make a black woman filter app that changes your voice and face for remote meetings and interviews

• 2 years ago
      Anonymous

This is the next big thing. Need digital blackface app asap so we can all get our share.

2. 2 years ago
    Anonymous

you shouldn't complain. companies try to hire diverse because it's in their best financial interest to do so logically. if it wasn't, then the companies that hired diverse to the detriment of skills would go out of business

• 2 years ago
      Anonymous

It's in their financial interest because the Sword of Damacles of diversity-crazed litigation and public slander is dangled over their heads by lawyers and journalists at all times. It's a loss-prevention strategy raised against an utterly contrived, predatory class of leeches.

• 2 years ago
        Anonymous

this, basically. Yes the company is worse for participating in segregation and not recruiting purely off merit but other factors are in play and this is not in a vacuum

• 2 years ago
        Anonymous