I have almost $2M in crypto and 150k in stocks, 40k cash.

Home Forums General & off-topic I have almost $2M in crypto and 150k in stocks, 40k cash.

Viewing 16 reply threads
  • Author
      Anonymous

I have almost $2M in crypto and 150k in stocks, 40k cash.

Am considering selling my crypto and diversifying next year and then quitting my $300k TC software engineering job.

Is this scrotebrained? Will it be hard to get another job if I have a big employment gap? I’m an above average software engineer and also have a side tech business bringing in 100k/yr but it’s not stable.

Anonymous

I would do it. Just focus on your side business and doing freelance

Anonymous

I’m quitting my 90k swe job and I’m dogshit and only worth 50k total, so at least if it’s a bad choice you won’t be the only one who gets bonked over. I’m tired of doing this shit.

Anonymous

You have more money than you freaking know what to do with. go buy cheap property in the north or go live in SEA/japan or some shit and retire.

Anonymous

Forgot to mention I own a 500k apt in NYC with 130k equity. I was thinking of spending a year traveling and get some time to think about what I want to do.

Anonymous

>$2M in crypto
      This is enough to last you a lifetime of comfortable living.

Anonymous

Both your side business and your investments are each enough to comfortable live the rest of your life on. Even if the business fails you can fall back on your investments.
      And no, it won’t be particularly hard to get employed again after a gap, especially if you say you were working on your own business.
      If you don’t want to keep doing your job then you couldn’t really ask for a better position to be in to stop.

Anonymous

>Will it be hard to get another job if I have a big employment gap? I